Colloquium "Economic Decisions and Social Preferences - in honour of Philippe Mongin"

It is our pleasure to announce "Economic Decisions and Social Preferences - in honour of Philippe Mongin", a three day conference on decision theory and social choice theory, held in memory of Philippe Mongin (1950-2020), that will take place at Université Paris Dauphine, from Friday 26 November to Sunday 28 November, 2021.   On Saturday 27 November, there will also be a prize ceremony to mark Philippe's receipt of the 2020 /Prix de la Revue économique/.

Jean Baccelli, Antoine Billot, Mikaël Cozic, Brian Hill et Marcus Pivato

Here are the confirmed speakers:

   * Mohammed Abdellaoui (CNRS and HEC Paris)

   * Claude D'Aspremont (CORE, Université Catholique de Louvain)

   * Richard Bradley (London School of Economics)

   * Christopher Chambers (Georgetown University)

   * Pierre André Chiappori (Columbia University)

   * Hervé Crès (NYU Abu Dhabi)

   * Eric Danan (CNRS and THEMA, CY Cergy Paris Université)

   * Franz Dietrich (CNRS and CES, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne)

   * Marc Fleurbaey (CNRS and Paris School of Economics)

   * Itzhak Gilboa (HEC Paris)

   * Takashi Hayashi (University of Glasgow)

   * Christian List (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München)

   * Edi Karni (Johns Hopkins University)

   * François Maniquet (CORE, Université Catholique Louvain)

   * Bertrand Munier (IAE Paris, Sorbonne Business School, Université

     Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne)

   * Robert Nau (Duke University)

   * Klaus Nehring (University of California Davis)

   * Christina Pawlowitsch (LEMMA, Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas)

   * Clemens Puppe (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)

   * Jean-Marc Tallon (CNRS and Paris School of Economics)

   * Alain Trannoy (EHESS and AMSE)

   * Peter Wakker (Erasmus University Rotterdam)

   * John Weymark (Vanderbilt University)

   * Vassili Vergopoulos (LEMMA, Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas)

Each invited speaker will deliver a one-hour presentation, followed by a period of questions and discussion. 
Everyone is welcome to attend the conference, and there is no admission fee
However, registration is required (so that we predict the number of participants). 
The deadline for registration is November 12.

For more information about the conference (e.g. program, location, registration), please consult the website:




If you need further information, please do not hesitate to contact the organizers at < <>>. Also, please feel free to forward this announcement to anyone who you think might be interested.

We would like to thank the following institutions and research projects for their generous financial support:


   * l’Institut d’Études Avancées (Institute for Advanced Studies) of CY

     Cergy Paris Université.

   * Collective Attitude Formation (ColAForm) (ANR-16-FRAL-0010).

   * Coping with Heterogeneous Opinions (CHOp) (ANR-17-CE26-0003).

   * Labex MME-DII (ANR11-LBX-0023-01).

   * CNRS Délégation Île-de-France Meudon

   * LEMMA, Université Paris-II Panthéon-Assas (#924 0103 003)

   * THEMA (Théorie Économique, Modélisation et Applications, CNRS UMR

     8184) at CY Cergy Paris Université.

   * HEC Paris.

   * Université Paris Dauphine.

We look forward to seeing you at the conference!

Jean Baccelli, Antoine Billot, Mikaël Cozic, Brian Hill, and Marcus Pivato